loading ...

Barley Hill Primary School

Barley Hill Primary School
  1. About Us
  2. Staff


Mrs Penny


Mrs Plested

Deputy Headteacher


Early Years Foundation Stage

 Class Name Class Teacher  Teaching Assistants


Mrs King / Mrs Cyna  

Mrs Clarke

Mrs Poulter

Mrs Raja

Ms Webb


Miss Rooney/Mrs Romeril

Caterpillars Mrs Davies (Team Leader)/Mrs Romeril


Year 1

 Class Name Class Teacher  Teaching Assistants

Mrs Roberts (Team Leader)/Mrs Romeril


Mrs Andrews

Ms Waite

 Bumblebees Miss Smith/Mrs Boyle
Dragonflies Mrs Humphries


Year 2

 Class Name Class Teacher  Teaching Assistants

Miss Fraser (Team Leader)  

 Mrs Moody

Mrs Churchman

Mrs Stevenson

Mice Miss Walker 


Year 3

Class Name   Class Teacher Teaching Assistant

Mrs Gray (Team Leader)/Miss Nash

Mrs Smith

Ms Webb

Meerkats Miss Hussain


Year 4

Class Name   Class Teacher Teaching Assistants 

Mrs Plested (Team Leader)/Mrs MacDougall

Mrs Weedon

Ms Berry

Zebras  Mrs Taylor
Rhinos  Mr Pursani


Year 5

Class Name   Class Teacher Teaching Assistants 
 Sharks  Miss Swift (Team Leader)

 Ms Carr

Mrs Palanca

Mrs Edwards

Dolphins Mrs Gunn
 Whales  Mr Brown


Year 6

Class Name   Class Teacher Teaching Assistant 

Miss Dearn (Team Leader)/Miss Nash

Mrs Abbott

 Mrs McRae

Mrs Kingston

Ms Creighton

 Lions  Mrs Johnson
 Tigers  Mrs Harris & Mrs Mayling


Other Staff

PPA Cover

Ms Womack


 Mrs Minchin

Special Needs Team 

SENCO – Mrs Nethercott

SEN Assistant -  

TA Lunchtime Supervision Team 

Mrs Andrews, Mrs Creighton,  Mrs Raja, Mrs Poulter,  Mrs Webb,  Mrs Weedon, Mrs Ahmed,
Mrs Warwick,  Mrs L Smith, Mrs Palanca, Mrs Carr, Mrs Davies, Mrs Rogers, Miss Wallace, Mrs Attridge 
Ms Stevenson, Ms Waite, Ms Berry

 Childcare Team

Childcare Co-ordinator - Mrs Sweetman

Childcare Administrator - Mrs Foster

Mrs Jeffrey, Mrs Creighton, Mrs Drinkwater, Mrs Curnick, 
Mrs Shields, Mrs Burt, Mr Cyna, Mrs Forecast, Mrs Moody

Premises Team 


Cleaner-in-charge - Mr White

Cleaners - Mrs Bateman, Ms Lee, Mrs Scott, Miss Raven, Ms Rutherford, Ms Schramm

Catering Team 

Cook - Ms Knight

Mrs Bushby, Mrs Long, Mrs Blagdon, Miss Stanley, Mrs Oates

Administration Team   School Business Manager - Mrs Fendom

PA to Headteacher and Office Manager- Mrs Cole

Administration Assistants -                 Mrs Foster & Mrs Hayes